Thursday, September 9, 2010

Audio: Error Broadcast & Gimme5 - FLY RUSSIA // Compilation drops Sept. 13th // Teaser

Hi everyone,
we teamed up with Siberian weblog Gimme5 to deliver this 17-track compilation Fly Russia that features all the names relevant to the Russian beatscene such as Pixelord, DZA, Lapti, Nocow, 813, Kontext, Demokracy, OL and many others.
At all given diversity, common to all tracks on Fly Russia is an in-depth understanding of 20 years of experimental electronic music, the love for a Hip Hop and downbeat tempo plus something people might define as "Slav Soul". Beneath several layers of nasty beats and hissing synthesizers, melancholy lurks in nearly every song. The generation of young beatmakers we refer to as Fly Russia does aim for nodding heads and emotional impact all but the same.Gimme5 and Error Broadcast offer something real unique here.

Error Broadcast & Gimme5 teamed up to bring you that dope collection of sound made by cats they are avid on future beats. Electric spheres on banging drums, much synthie wefts and (lovely) dub basses. You have to watch out for this. I had the chance to listen to the full album and it is frisky indeed. It's like trapped in a video game. Dudes can do that with you. Foretaste?: Audio Teaser and tracklist after the jump.


FLY RUSSIA teaser by Error Broadcast


01. Moa Pillar - Water Lily
02. DZA - J-dat Inc. (Listening MD in dub)
03. 813 - Zondor Fo
04. Pixelord - Cheese Freak
05. OL - Kombi
06. Nocow - Dynamicize
07. Save Slaves - Vote
08. Appleyard - Stereo Start
09. Miracle Libido - Synesthesia
10. Maguett - Orange Flame
11. Wols - Batyscaphe Finds a Music Box
12. Demokracy - Shapeshifter
13. Damscray - T-Probe
14. Myown - Let's Make Nice
15. Kontext - Surrogat
16. Nocow - Moai *
17. Lapti - Circadian Rhythms *

No comments:

Post a Comment