Friday, November 19, 2010

Audio: Kanye West – MBDTF: The Samples // Compilation

FSD put together this compilation of the samples Kanye used for his new album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasies which I am playing a lot these days. Even Rihanna and Rick Ross can not keep me away from it. Mainly because the beats and the melodies are simply beautiful. I would have definitly dropped Swizz and RZA, because they totally ruin one of the best beats on there.
Listening to Devil In A New Dress you just want to now what the sample is. Here you go. Great job Ty Kidd.

01. Mike Oldfield – “In High Places” (Dark Fantasy)
02. The Turtles – “You Showed Me” (Gorgeous)
03. Cold Grits – “It’s Your Thing” (Power)
04. King Crimson – “21st Century Schizoid Man” (Power)
05. Continent No. 6 – “Afromerica” (Power)
06. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – “You” (So Appalled)
07. Smokey Robinson – ‘Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow” (Devil In A New Dress)
08. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – “The Basment” (Runaway)
09. The Mojo Men – “She’s My Baby” (Hell Of A Life)
10. Black Sabbath – “Iron Man” (Hell Of A Life)
11. Aphex Twin – “Avril 14th” (Blame Game)
12. Bon Iver – “Woods” (Lost In The World)
13. Manu Dibango – “Soul Makossa” (Lost In The World)
14. Lyn Collins – “Think” (Lost In The World)
15. Gil-Scott Heron – “Comment #1″ (Lost In The World)
16. Backyard Heavies – “Expo ’83″ (Runaway)
17. Tony Joe White – “Stud-Spider” (Hell Of A Life)