Friday, March 11, 2011

Audio: Elaquent - The Midnight after // P(review)

Benten Boogie by Elaquent

The Homie Elaquent sent me his new album "The Midnight after", the successor of "After Midnight" and "Persona". "The Midnight after" has the typical and laid-back attitude of Elaquent's prodcutions that we love. Beats are eclectic and comes up trumps with many details in the background. Drums and Basslines come wicked and they fill my speakers with pleasant heat. You will also find some vocal features with Marv Won, O-Phrap, Mr.Brady, Solar C and ES, fitting perfectly into those smooth beats. So today is the official release date and i hope you will not miss this dope album which is special, amusing, sweeping and a must have. You can digg it at huhwhatandwhere,
but it's not online right now. Im sure later this day. Get the tracklist and the credits after the jump. yo

edit: EQ told me The album drops a week later on 18.March 2011.


Elaquent - The Midnight After (2011)

1. French Vanilla
2. Smooth Sailing
3. Give You All
4. Valparaiso
5. Ready to Go feat. Marv Won
6. Selina Kyle
7. Raspberry Smoothie
8. Digital Moon
9. Falling Star
10. Why I Do It ft. Mr Brady
11. 1986
12. Unconditional
13. Dutch Canadian
14. The Midnight After feat. Solar-C, Es, & O-Phrap
15. Benten Boogie (preview above)
16. Hopeless Romantic
17. Cinnamon Sticks
18. Appointment in Crime Alley
19. Bubble Bath

All tracks produced by Elaquent
Saxophone & Synth solos on "Unconditional" and "Appointment in Crime Alley" by Phillipe Edison.
Keys on "Dutch Canadian" by Duke Hugh.
Artwork by 96.
(c) HW&W Recordings

No comments:

Post a Comment