Thursday, July 21, 2011

Audio: Dennis Coffey - Outer Galaxies: Dennis Coffey Reinterpreted

Miss Millie feat. Kings go Forth (Dabrye's Synthesized mix)

Dennis Coffey - Outer Galaxies is an official Re-work project of Detroit's Funk & Soul (guitar) legend Dennis Coffey featuring 14KT, DeepSeeSoundSyetem, Shigeto, Recloose, Astronote, Dabrye, Nick Speed and Ectomorph. Check the original album here. Get the RMX project for free and check all further informations and tracklist after the jump.


Download: Dennis Coffey - Outer Galaxies: Dennis Coffey Reinterpreted

Dennis Coffey’s music has represented the heartbeat of Detroit since the ‘60s, running a thread through the city’s soul, funk and disco classics and, later, through hip hop thanks to a clutch of seminal Coffey breaks. The Detroit connection loomed large on Coffey's latest self-titled album with a handful of classic Motor City songs and guest appearances from local heroes Mayer HawthorneMick Collins (The Dirtbombs) and more. Coffey and Strut now take the link a step further, enlisting a vibrant array of talent from the city’s rich electronic and hip hop community for a remix collection of tracks from the album. We assembled some of the most talented artists from the Detroit area, all influenced by Coffey's work, for a collection of reinterpretations and remixes of his new tracks. Just some more top quality Motor City funk for your listening enjoyment.
1. 7th Galaxy feat. Jamall Bufford (14KT remix)
2. I Bet You (version) (DeepSeeSoundSyetem mix)
3. All Your Goodies Are Gone feat. Mayer Hawthorne (Shigeto remix)
4. Plutonius (Recloose Re-Dub) Cuts by DJ CXL
5. Imported From Detroit (Produced by Astronote) made from samples of Knockabout
6. Miss Millie feat. Kings Go Forth (Dabrye’s Synthesized mix)
7. Space Traveller (Nick Speed remix)
8. Only Good For Ectomorph (Ectomorph appears courtesy of Interdimensional Transmissions)

No comments:

Post a Comment